Cooperativa Maura Morales


The COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES knows all about an energetic and narrative form of contemporary dance, working on their topics passionately, always situating them into our current social conditions as a metaphor.

The company centred around dancer/ choreographer Maura Morales and musician Michio has been operational since 2010, having realised numerous stage plays since then. It won the Kurt Joss Prize for the Support of the Performing Arts in 2013 and 2014, awarded by the State Capital of Düsseldorf.

“COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES is synonymous with strong emotions, energy and physical exhaustion.” WAZ, October 14, 2016

Maura Morales studied at the University for the Fine Arts in Camagüey/ Cuba. She worked as a soloist with stints at several state theatres in Cuba, Germany and Switzerland, and has been freelancing as a dancer and choreographer since 2008. Guitarist and composer Michio Woirgardt studied at the Viennese Musikhochschule (music university) as well as at the Saarland University for the Performing Arts. He is the awardee of several guitar contests and collaborated with several notable orchestras as a guest soloist or stage musician. Michio’s compositional works range from commissioned compositions for classical ensembles and soloists to stage music for ballet to film scores and contemporary independent dance theatre projects. Since 2010, he has been serving as the co-director of contemporary dance company COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES.

2018 – Phobos
2017 – Exceso de la nada
2017 – Blinzeln, Zwinkern und Drehen
2016 – Phaidra- Die Viruosität des Leidens
2015 – Stadt der Blinden
2014 – Sisyphos war eine Frau
2013 – Don Nadie- Herr Niemand
2013 – El baile de San Vito
2012 – 40 palillos x 10 pesos
2012 – Wunschkonzert
2011 – Haut
2010 – Collier Syndrome
2009 – Ella
2008 – Miss Sorry
2008 – Was wäre, wenn?
2007 – Hypochonder
2004 – Milchstraße
Cooperativa Maura Morales
Ackerstr. 59
40233 Düsseldorf

Mail: cmm@mauramorales.de

Websites:
www.mauramorales.de
www.soundcloud.com/michiow

BACK

Photo: Klaus Handerer

Cooperativa Maura Morales


The COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES knows all about an energetic and narrative form of contemporary dance, working on their topics passionately, always situating them into our current social conditions as a metaphor.
The company centred around dancer/ choreographer Maura Morales and musician Michio has been operational since 2010, having realised numerous stage plays since then. It won the Kurt Joss Prize for the Support of the Performing Arts in 2013 and 2014, awarded by the State Capital of Düsseldorf.

“COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES is synonymous with strong emotions, energy and physical exhaustion.” WAZ, October 14, 2016

Maura Morales studied at the University for the Fine Arts in Camagüey/ Cuba. She worked as a soloist with stints at several state theatres in Cuba, Germany and Switzerland, and has been freelancing as a dancer and choreographer since 2008. Guitarist and composer Michio studied at the Viennese Musikhochschule (music university) as well as at the Saarland University for the Performing Arts. He is the awardee of several guitar contests and collaborated with several notable orchestras as a guest soloist or stage musician. Michio’s compositional works range from commissioned compositions for classical ensembles and soloists to stage music for ballet to film scores and contemporary independent dance theatre projects. Since 2010, he has been serving as the co-director of contemporary dance company COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES.

2017 – Blinzeln, Zwinkern und Drehen
2016 – Phaidra- Die Viruosität des Leidens
2015 – Stadt der Blinden
2014 – Sisyphos war eine Frau
2013 – Don Nadie- Herr Niemand
2013 – El baile de San Vito
2012 – 40 palillos x 10 pesos
2012 – Wunschkonzert
2011 – Haut
2010 – Collier Syndrome
2009 – Ella
2008 – Miss Sorry
2008 – Was wäre, wenn?
2007 – Hypochonder
2004 – Milchstraße
Cooperativa Maura Morales
Ackerstr. 59
40233 Düsseldorf

Mail: cmm@mauramorales.de

Websites:
www.mauramorales.de
www.soundcloud.com/michiow

Touring Productions


  • iDAS NRW Videoporträt // Cooperativa Maura Morales
  • PHOBOS // VIDEO
  • EXCESO DE LA NADA // VIDEO
  • WUNSCHKONZERT // VIDEO
  • STADT DER BLINDEN // VIDEO

Cooperativa Maura Morales


Die COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES versteht sich auf eine energetische und narrative Form des zeitgenössischen Tanzes, die sich mit Leidenschaft an ihren Themen abarbeitet und dieselben immer als Metapher in unseren gegenwärtigen gesellschaftlichen Verhältnissen situiert.

Die Kompanie um die Tänzerin/Choreografin Maura Morales und den Musiker Michio besteht seit 2010 und hat seitdem zahlreiche Bühnenstücke realisiert. Sie wurde mit dem Kurt-Joss-Preis 2013 und 2014 mit dem Förderpreis für Darstellende Kunst der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf ausgezeichnet.

„Die COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES ist ein Garant für starke Emotionen, Energie und körperliche Verausgabung.“ WAZ, 14.10.2016

Maura Morales absolvierte ihr Studium an der Universität der Schönen Künste in Camagüey/Kuba. Sie war Solistin an verschiedenen Staatstheatern in Kuba, Deutschland und in der Schweiz und ist seit 2008 freischaffende Tänzerin und Choreografin. Der Gitarrist und Komponist Michio Woirgardt studierte an der Wiener Musikhochschule und an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst des Saarlandes. Er ist Preisträger verschiedener Gitarrenwettbewerbe und hat als Gast- und Bühnenmusiker mit namhaften Orchestern zusammengearbeitet. Michios kompositorisches Schaffen erstreckt sich von Auftragskompositionen für klassische Ensembles und Solisten über Bühnenmusiken für Ballett bis hin zu Filmscores und zeitgenössischen Tanztheaterprojekten der freien Szene. Seit 2010 ist er Co- Direktor der zeitgenössischen Tanzkompanie COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES.

2017 – Exceso de la nada
2017 – Blinzeln, Zwinkern und Drehen
2016 – Phaidra- Die Viruosität des Leidens
2015 – Stadt der Blinden
2014 – Sisyphos war eine Frau
2013 – Don Nadie- Herr Niemand
2013 – El baile de San Vito
2012 – 40 palillos x 10 pesos
2012 – Wunschkonzert
2011 – Haut
2010 – Collier Syndrome
2009 – Ella
2008 – Miss Sorry
2008 – Was wäre, wenn?
2007 – Hypochonder
2004 – Milchstraße

Cooperativa Maura Morales
Ackerstr. 59
40233 Düsseldorf
Mail: cmm@mauramorales.de
Internetseiten:
www.mauramorales.de
www.soundcloud.com/michiow
ZURÜCK ZUR ÜBERSICHT

Foto: Klaus Handerer

Cooperativa Maura Morales


Die COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES versteht sich auf eine energetische und narrative Form des zeitgenössischen Tanzes, die sich mit Leidenschaft an ihren Themen abarbeitet und dieselben immer als Metapher in unseren gegenwärtigen gesellschaftlichen Verhältnissen situiert.
Die Kompanie um die Tänzerin/Choreografin Maura Morales und den Musiker Michio besteht seit 2010 und hat seitdem zahlreiche Bühnenstücke realisiert. Sie wurde mit dem Kurt-Joss-Preis 2013 und 2014 mit dem Förderpreis für Darstellende Kunst der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf ausgezeichnet.

„Die COOPERATIVA MAURA MORALES ist ein Garant für starke Emotionen, Energie und körperliche Verausgabung.“ WAZ, 14.10.2016

Maura Morales absolvierte ihr Studium an der Universität der Schönen Künste in Camagüey/Kuba. Sie war Solistin an verschiedenen Staatstheatern in Kuba, Deutschland und in der Schweiz und ist seit 2008 freischaffende Tänzerin und Choreografin. Der Gitarrist und Komponist Michio studierte an der Wiener Musikhochschule und an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst des Saarlandes. Er komponierte u.a. für das Ballettensemble des Darmstädter Staatstheaters, für das Ballett des Saarländischen Staatstheaters, für das Ballett des Landestheater Linz, für die Tanzcompagnie Landesbühnen Sachsen, für das Ballett Vorpommern, für „Landerer & Company“, Company Idem, für die Choreographen Mei Hong Lin, Stijn Celis, Wencke Kriemer de Matos, Maura Morales, Massimo Gerardi, Felix Bürkle, u.a.

2017 – Blinzeln, Zwinkern und Drehen
2016 – Phaidra- Die Viruosität des Leidens
2015 – Stadt der Blinden
2014 – Sisyphos war eine Frau
2013 – Don Nadie- Herr Niemand
2013 – El baile de San Vito
2012 – 40 palillos x 10 pesos
2012 – Wunschkonzert
2011 – Haut
2010 – Collier Syndrome
2009 – Ella
2008 – Miss Sorry
2008 – Was wäre, wenn?
2007 – Hypochonder
2004 – Milchstraße
Cooperativa Maura Morales
Ackerstr. 59
40233 Düsseldorf
Mail: cmm@mauramorales.de
Internetseiten:
www.mauramorales.de
www.soundcloud.com/michiow

Touring Produktionen


  • EXCESO DE LA NADA // VIDEO
  • WUNSCHKONZERT // VIDEO
  • STADT DER BLINDEN // VIDEO
  • SISYPHOS WAR EINE FRAU // VIDEO
  • PHAIDRA // VIDEO