Raimund Hoghe


“To me, the quest for beauty is important – this also plays a part in classical dance. When I use, for example, a very beautiful music like Swan Lake, there is a discrepancy between the beauty of the music and my own body which many people describe as ugly. That is what I am interested in: This disruption and the search for another kind of beauty. Bodies are like landscapes to me, and just as there are different landscapes, there are different bodies – and all of them are entitled to their being.“ Raimund Hoghe

“It is an elementary trait of Raimund Hoghe’s work to show disruptions and fraction. His stagings of the 1990’s were distinguished by the pathos of sentimental songs and a body digressing from the norm as well as the confrontation of popular hits with a burnished literary word. He presents his sharp focus on ostracism and discrimination in a highly aetheticized theatrical setting.“ Katja Schneider, tanzjournal

Raimund Hoghe was born in Wuppertal. From 1980 to 1990, he worked as a dramaturge for Pina Bausch's Tanztheater Wuppertal, which also became the subject matter of two books.. From 1989 onward, he has been working on his own theatre pieces for various dancers and actors. In 1994, he produced his first solo for himself, Meinwärts, and, up until now, has presented the eighteen pieces of his repertoire in many European countries as well as in Japan, South Korea, Australia, Canada and the USA. In 1997, he made an hour long self-portrait Der Buckel, meaning The Hump, for the WDR. Raimund Hoghe was awarded numerous prizes for his works, among which was the “German Producer Award for Choreography“ in 2002. During the 2005/ 2006 season, Swan Lake, 4 Acts was voted the best foreign dance performance by the association of French critics; and in 2008, trade publication ballettanz voted him “Dancer of the Year“. Raimund Hoghe lives and works in Düsseldorf.

Raimund Hoghe Düsseldorf/Paris Mail: rh.company@gmx.net Website: www.raimundhoghe.com Les Indépendances / Mathieu Hillereau Management / Administration Tel: +33 1 43 38 23 71 Mail: production@lesindependances.com

Raimund Hoghe


“To me, the quest for beauty is important – this also plays a part in classical dance. When I use, for example, a very beautiful music like Swan Lake, there is a discrepancy between the beauty of the music and my own body which many people describe as ugly. That is what I am interested in: This disruption and the search for another kind of beauty. Bodies are like landscapes to me, and just as there are different landscapes, there are different bodies – and all of them are entitled to their being.“
Raimund Hoghe

“It is an elementary trait of Raimund Hoghe’s work to show disruptions and fraction. His stagings of the 1990’s were distinguished by the pathos of sentimental songs and a body digressing from the norm as well as the confrontation of popular hits with a burnished literary word. He presents his sharp focus on ostracism and discrimination in a highly aetheticized theatrical setting.“
Katja Schneider, tanzjournal

Raimund Hoghe was born in Wuppertal. From 1980 to 1990, he worked as a dramaturge for Pina Bausch's Tanztheater Wuppertal, which also became the subject matter of two books.. From 1989 onward, he has been working on his own theatre pieces for various dancers and actors. In 1994, he produced his first solo for himself, Meinwärts, and, up until now, has presented the eighteen pieces of his repertoire in many European countries as well as in Japan, South Korea, Australia, Canada and the USA. In 1997, he made an hour long self-portrait Der Buckel, meaning The Hump, for the WDR. Raimund Hoghe was awarded numerous prizes for his works, among which was the “German Producer Award for Choreography“ in 2002. During the 2005/ 2006 season, Swan Lake, 4 Acts was voted the best foreign dance performance by the association of French critics; and in 2008, trade publication ballettanz voted him “Dancer of the Year“. Raimund Hoghe lives and works in Düsseldorf.

Raimund Hoghe Düsseldorf/Paris Mail: rh.company@gmx.net Website: www.raimundhoghe.com Mathieu Hillereau / Les Indépendances Management / Administration Mail: production@lesindependances.com
BACK

Photo: © Joerg Letz

Touring Productions


  • La Valse // Photo: Rosa Frank
  • Musiquse et mots por Emmanuel // Photo: Rosa Frank
  • Songs for Takashi // Photo: Rosa Frank
  • Quartet // Photo: Rosa Frank
  • Quartet // Photo: Rosa Frank

Raimund Hoghe


„Für mich ist die Suche nach Schönheit wichtig – was ja auch im klassischen Tanz eine Rolle spielt. Wenn ich zum Beispiel eine sehr schöne Musik wie Schwanensee benutze, gibt es da eine Diskrepanz zwischen der Schönheit der Musik und meinem Körper, der von vielen als hässlich bezeichnet wird. Dieser Bruch und die Suche nach einer anderen Schönheit interessieren mich. Für mich sind Körper wie Landschaften, und so, wie es verschiedene Landschaften gibt, gibt es auch verschiedene Körper – und alle haben ihre Berechtigung.“ Raimund Hoghe

„Mit Bruch und Brechung zu arbeiten, das gehört zu den elementaren Prinzipien im Werk von Raimund Hoghe. Das Pathos gefühlvoller Songs und ein Körper, der von der Norm abweicht, prägten ebenso wie die Konfrontation von populärem Schlager und geschliffenem literarischem Wort seine Stücke der neunziger Jahre. Den scharfen Blick auf Ausgrenzung und Diskriminierung präsentiert Raimund Hoghe in einem hochästhetischen theatralen Setting.“ (Katja Schneider, tanzjournal)

Raimund Hoghe, geboren in Wuppertal, arbeitete von 1980 bis 1990 als Dramaturg für das Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, über das er auch zwei Bücher schrieb. Seit 1989 entwickelte er eigene Theaterarbeiten für verschiedene Tänzer und Darsteller. 1994 kreierte er sein erstes Solo Meinwärts und seitdem präsentierte er sein Repertoire, bestehend aus 18 Produktionen in zahlreichen Ländern Europas, außerdem in Japan, Südkorea, Australien, Kanada und den USA. Für den WDR realisierte er 1997 das einstündige Selbstportrait Der Buckel. Er hat für seine Arbeiten zahlreiche Preise erhalten, darunter 2002 den „Deutschen Produzentenpreis für Choreografie“. In der Saison 2005/2006 wurde Swan Lake, 4 Acts vom Verband der französischen Kritiker zur besten ausländischen Tanzaufführung gekürt, und im Jahre 2008 wählte ihn die Fachzeitschrift ballettanz zum „Tänzer des Jahres“. Raimund Hoghe lebt und arbeitet in Düsseldorf.

2016 – La Valse
2016 – Musiques et mots pour Emmanuel
2015 – Songs for Takashi
2014 – Quartet
2013 – An Evening with Judy
2012 – Cantatas
2011 – Pas de Deux
2010 – Si je meurs laissez le balcon ouvert
2009 – Sans-titre
2008 – L’Après-midi
2007 – 36, Avenue Georges Mandel
2007 – Boléro Variations
2005 – Swan Lake, 4 Acts
2004 – Sacre -The Rite of Spring
2003 – Tanzgeschichten
2002 – Young People, Old Voices
2002 – Sarah, Vincent et moi
2000 – Another Dream
2000 – Throwing the body into the fight (Lecture Performance)
1999 – Lettere amorose
1998 – Dialogue with Charlotte
1997 – Chambre séparée
1995 – Geraldo’s Solo
1994 – Meinwärts
1992 – Verdi Prati
1990 – Vento
1989 – Forbidden Fruit
Raimund Hoghe
Düsseldorf/Paris
Mail: rh.company@gmx.net
Internetseite: www.raimundhoghe.com

Mathieu Hillereau / Les Indépendances
Management / Administration
E-mail: production@lesindependances.com

ZURÜCK ZUR ÜBERSICHT

Foto: © Joerg Letz

Raimund Hoghe


„Für mich ist die Suche nach Schönheit wichtig – was ja auch im klassischen Tanz eine Rolle spielt. Wenn ich zum Beispiel eine sehr schöne Musik wie Schwanensee benutze, gibt es da eine Diskrepanz zwischen der Schönheit der Musik und meinem Körper, der von vielen als hässlich bezeichnet wird. Dieser Bruch und die Suche nach einer anderen Schönheit interessieren mich. Für mich sind Körper wie Landschaften, und so, wie es verschiedene Landschaften gibt, gibt es auch verschiedene Körper – und alle haben ihre Berechtigung.“ Raimund Hoghe

„Mit Bruch und Brechung zu arbeiten, das gehört zu den elementaren Prinzipien im Werk von Raimund Hoghe. Das Pathos gefühlvoller Songs und ein Körper, der von der Norm abweicht, prägten ebenso wie die Konfrontation von populärem Schlager und geschliffenem literarischem Wort seine Stücke der neunziger Jahre. Den scharfen Blick auf Ausgrenzung und Diskriminierung präsentiert Raimund Hoghe in einem hochästhetischen theatralen Setting.“ Katja Schneider, tanzjournal

Raimund Hoghe, geboren in Wuppertal, arbeitete von 1980 bis 1990 als Dramaturg für das Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, über das er auch zwei Bücher schrieb. Seit 1989 entwickelte er eigene Theaterarbeiten für verschiedene Tänzer und Darsteller. 1994 kreierte er sein erstes Solo Meinwärts und seitdem präsentierte er sein Repertoire, bestehend aus 18 Produktionen in zahlreichen Ländern Europas, außerdem in Japan, Südkorea, Australien, Kanada und den USA. Für den WDR realisierte er 1997 das einstündige Selbstportrait Der Buckel. Er hat für seine Arbeiten zahlreiche Preise erhalten, darunter 2002 den „Deutschen Produzentenpreis für Choreografie“. In der Saison 2005/2006 wurde Swan Lake, 4 Acts vom Verband der französischen Kritiker zur besten ausländischen Tanzaufführung gekürt, und im Jahre 2008 wählte ihn die Fachzeitschrift ballettanz zum „Tänzer des Jahres“. Raimund Hoghe lebt und arbeitet in Düsseldorf.

2016 – La Valse
2016 – Musiques et mots pour Emmanuel
2015 – Songs for Takashi
2014 – Quartet
2013 – An Evening with Judy
2012 – Cantatas
2011 – Pas de Deux
2010 – Si je meurs laissez le balcon ouvert
2009 – Sans-titre
2008 – L’Après-midi
2007 – 36, Avenue Georges Mandel
2007 – Boléro Variations
2005 – Swan Lake, 4 Acts
2004 – Sacre -The Rite of Spring
2003 – Tanzgeschichten
2002 – Young People, Old Voices
2002 – Sarah, Vincent et moi
2000 – Another Dream
2000 – Throwing the body into the fight (Lecture Performance)
1999 – Lettere amorose
1998 – Dialogue with Charlotte
1997 – Chambre séparée
1995 – Geraldo’s Solo
1994 – Meinwärts
1992 – Verdi Prati
1990 – Vento
1989 – Forbidden Fruit
Raimund Hoghe
Düsseldorf/Paris
Mail: rh.company@gmx.net
Internetseite: www.raimundhoghe.com

Les Indépendances / Mathieu Hillereau
Management / Administration
Tel: +33 1 43 38 23 71
Mail: production@lesindependances.com

Touring Produktionen


  • La Valse // Photo: Rosa Frank
  • Musiquse et mots por Emmanuel // Photo: Rosa Frank
  • Songs for Takashi // Photo: Rosa Frank
  • Quartet // Photo: Rosa Frank
  • Quartet // Photo: Rosa Frank