Overhead Project


Overhead Project is the choreographical and acrobatic duo of Tim Behren and Florian Patschovsky. They have been developing pieces on the fringes of contemporary circus, dance and performance since 2012. Where provocation meets trust, where solidarity meets rejection, and height encounters falling, their choreographies dismantle all that exists between two bodies and two human beings.

Tim Behren and Florian Patschovsky received their education as a partnering acrobatic duo at the Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque (ESAC) in Brussels from 2007 until 2009. In 2008, they joined Freiburg company HeadFeedhands, became part of their collective artistic direction and expanded the ensemble’s sites with a new base in Cologne. Together, they developed a stage language that, far from classical circus, culminates in a novel stage language for artistic movement, taking cues from the French Nouveau Cirque . The duo first debuted under the label Overhead Project with the presentation of their short choreography “Eh La“. Their most recent production “Carnival of the body“ is their first feature-length play.

2017 – Rausch
2017 – Surround
2017 – X [iks] 2016 – Before Morning
2015 – PENUMBRA // Dance Company Nanine Linning
2015 – Carnival of the body
2014 – The boy who cries wolf
2012 – Eh la
2011 – [How to be] Almost There
Tim Behren and Florian Patschovsky
Mail: info@overhead-project.de
Website: www.overhead-project.de
BACK

Photo: © Annemone Taake

Overhead Project


Overhead Project is the choreographical and acrobatic duo of Tim Behren and Florian Patschovsky. They have been developing pieces on the fringes of contemporary circus, dance and performance since 2012. Where provocation meets trust, where solidarity meets rejection, and height encounters falling, their choreographies dismantle all that exists between two bodies and two human beings.

Tim Behren and Florian Patschovsky received their education as a partnering acrobatic duo at the Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque (ESAC) in Brussels from 2007 until 2009. In 2008, they joined Freiburg company HeadFeedhands, became part of their collective artistic direction and expanded the ensemble’s sites with a new base in Cologne. Together, they developed a stage language that, far from classical circus, culminates in a novel stage language for artistic movement, taking cues from the French Nouveau Cirque . The duo first debuted under the label Overhead Project with the presentation of their short choreography Eh La. Their production Carnival of the body is their first feature-length play.

2017 – X [iks] 2016 – Before Morning
2015 – PENUMBRA // Dance Company Nanine Linning
2015 – Carnival of the body
2014 – The boy who cries wolf
2012 – Eh la
2011 – [How to be] Almost There
Tim Behren and Florian Patschovsky
Mail: info@overhead-project.de
Website: www.overhead-project.de

Touring Productions


  • iDAS NRW Porträt Overhead Project
  • CARNIVAL OF THE BODY // VIDEO
  • THE BOY WHO CRIES WOLF // VIDEO
  • Eh La // VIDEO
  • [HOW TO BE] ALMOST THERE DUET // VIDEO

Overhead Project


Overhead Project ist das Choreografen- und Akrobatenduo Tim Behren und Florian Patschovsky. Seit 2012 entwickeln sie Stücke an der Grenze zwischen Zeitgenössischem Zirkus, Tanz und Performance. Wo Provokation auf Vertrauen, Zusammenhalt auf Abstoßung und Höhe auf Fallen trifft, zerlegen ihre Choreografien das, was zwischen zwei Körpern, was zwischen zwei Menschen liegt.

Ausgebildet wurden Tim Behren und Florian Patschovsky von 2007-2009 als Partnerakrobatenduo, an der Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque (ESAC) in Brüssel. 2008 steigen sie in die Freiburger Kompanie HeadFeedHands ein, wurden Teil der kollektiv-künstlerischen Leitung und erweiterten das Ensemble um den Standort Köln. Gemeinsam entwickelten sie eine Bühnensprache, die fern ab vom klassischen Zirkus in einer neuartigen Bewegungskunst – angelehnt an den französischen Nouveau Cirque – gipfelt. Erstmals unter dem Label Overhead Project debütierte das Duo 2012 mit der Kurzchoreografie „Eh La“. Ihre jüngste Produktion „Carnival of the body“ ist ihr erstes abendfüllendes Stück.

2018 – Prequel im Rahmen von „Past Forward“ // Theater Bielefeld
2017 – Rausch
2017 – Surround
2017 – X [iks]

2016 – Francis Bacon // Konzert Theater Bern
2016 – Before Morning
2015 – PENUMBRA // Dance Company Nanine Linning
2015 – Carnival of the body
2014 – The boy who cries wolf
2012 – Eh la
2011 – [How to be] Almost There

Tim Behren und Florian Patschovsky
Mail: info@overhead-project.de
Internetseite: www.overhead-project.de
ZURÜCK ZUR ÜBERSICHT

Foto: © Annemone Taake

Overhead Project


Overhead Project ist das Choreografen- und Akrobatenduo Tim Behren und Florian Patschovsky. Seit 2012 entwickeln sie Stücke an der Grenze zwischen Zeitgenössischem Zirkus, Tanz und Performance. Wo Provokation auf Vertrauen, Zusammenhalt auf Abstoßung und Höhe auf Fallen trifft, zerlegen ihre Choreografien das, was zwischen zwei Körpern, was zwischen zwei Menschen liegt.

Ausgebildet wurden Tim Behren und Florian Patschovsky von 2007-2009 als Partnerakrobatenduo, an der Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque (ESAC) in Brüssel. 2008 steigen sie in die Freiburger Kompanie HeadFeedHands ein, wurden Teil der kollektiv-künstlerischen Leitung und erweiterten das Ensemble um den Standort Köln. Gemeinsam entwickelten sie eine Bühnensprache, die fern ab vom klassischen Zirkus in einer neuartigen Bewegungskunst – angelehnt an den französischen Nouveau Cirque – gipfelt. Erstmals unter dem Label Overhead Project debütierte das Duo 2012 mit der Kurzchoreografie Eh La. Ihre Carnival of the body ist ihr erstes abendfüllendes Stück.

2017 – X [iks] 2016 – Before Morning
2015 – PENUMBRA // Dance Company Nanine Linning
2015 – Carnival of the body
2014 – The boy who cries wolf
2012 – Eh la
2011 – [How to be] Almost There
Tim Behren und Florian Patschovsky
Mail: info@overhead-project.de
Internetseite: www.overhead-project.de

Touring Produktionen


  • CARNIVAL OF THE BODY // VIDEO
  • THE BOY WHO CRIES WOLF // VIDEO
  • Eh La // VIDEO
  • [HOW TO BE] ALMOST THERE DUET // VIDEO